aperture for own elements in partran  [SOLVED]

https://www.dacm-logiciels.fr/tracewin
Post Reply
Norwayyngvelevinsen
Neophyte
Neophyte
Posts: 16
Joined: Fri 5 Mar 2021 10:40
Country:
Norway (no)
Norway

aperture for own elements in partran

Post by Norwayyngvelevinsen »

Hi,

We recently noticed that with our own elements (MY_ELE), the aperture in the partran1.out seems to be written a factor 10 too low. See e.g. element 382 of the attached file showing 4mm. In tracewin.out the same element shows 40mm. I can also attach a project example if you cannot reproduce, but that is a bit more tedious in this case.

Partran does not seem to consider this 4mm internally, the plots generated in tracewin all seem to assume 40mm as is set in the command unless I made a mistake:

Code: Select all

MY_ELE(raster) 0 40 1 39510  0.00131281 1
Attachments
tracewin.out
(280.49 KiB) Downloaded 32 times
partran1.out
(303.53 KiB) Downloaded 17 times
User avatar
FranceDidier
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 505
Joined: Wed 26 Aug 2020 14:40
Country:
France (fr)
France

Re: aperture for own elements in partran  [SOLVED]

Post by FranceDidier »

Dear Yngve,

It's fixed.

Regards,

Didier
Norwayyngvelevinsen
Neophyte
Neophyte
Posts: 16
Joined: Fri 5 Mar 2021 10:40
Country:
Norway (no)
Norway

Re: aperture for own elements in partran

Post by Norwayyngvelevinsen »

Thank you Didier!
Post Reply