I don’t get rfq.dat

https://www.dacm-logiciels.fr/toutatis
Post Reply
Chinachenguoxin
Beginner
Beginner
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun 17 Sep 2023 16:22
Country:
China (cn)
China

I don’t get rfq.dat

Post by Chinachenguoxin »

Dear Didier,



In the old time, I got more output files after the simulation, e.g. rfq.dat, NORM.dat and rfq.plt. But now I don’t get these files.I tried to remove « DatFlag » in the input « inp » file of Toutatis in order to generate input data file “rfq.dat” for TraceWin code.Setting “theAcceleratedFlag 1” Setting “theAccuracyFlag 1”.But I failed
I want the rfq.dat file, I hope you can help me.


Thank you.

Best regards,
Chen
Attachments
Pafa9.17chenggong -1.inp
(32.2 KiB) Downloaded 647 times
FranceRomualdDuperrier
Global moderators
Global moderators
Posts: 77
Joined: Fri 28 Aug 2020 14:59
Location: Paris-Saclay
Country:
France (fr)
France

Re: I don’t get rfq.dat

Post by FranceRomualdDuperrier »

Hi Chen

I finally managed to find the problems with your input file. There were 2 problems.

1. Toutatis failed to simulate your radial matching section with the R0 profile you set in the first raws of the block describing the cells. For your information, Toutatis by default generates its own R0 profile in RMS based on the Ken Crandall formulation. If you want to simulate your own profile, you have to use a custom Toutatis.vane file.

2. the synchronous phase in the last cell was not set properly. It should have been -90 instead of +90. It induces an inconsistency between your declared synchronous phase that is used for filtering particles (in or out of bucket for emittance calculations) and the cell length.

I fixed all of these issues in the attached file that produces the outputs you wanted. I also I recommend you download the last version of Toutatis 2.0. It should be more bug free ;-)

best,

Romuald
Attachments
Pafa01.inp
(29.46 KiB) Downloaded 631 times
Chinachenguoxin
Beginner
Beginner
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun 17 Sep 2023 16:22
Country:
China (cn)
China

Re: I don’t get rfq.dat

Post by Chinachenguoxin »

Dear RomualdDuperrier,

First of all, thank you very much for helping me solve the problem.

For the Toutatis version, I'm using Windows and I downloaded it from 'https://www.dacm-logiciels.fr/downloads'

(64 bits) : Toutatis 1.3-Setup.exe
(64 bits): Toutatis2_GUI_win64.exe
(64 bits): Toutatis2_console_win64.exe

But I find that I can only use (64 bits): Toutatis2_GUI_win64.exe.I don't know where I can download the last version of Toutatis 2.0.If you have Toutatis 2.0 for Windows, could you please send it to me.

By the way, I ran PAfa01.ini and I still didn't get the rfq.dat file that would allow me to run PAFA RFQ in tracewin.I don't know where the problem is, I think it must be the wrong software version as you said.

Thank you.

Best regards,
Chen
Attachments
Generated file.zip
(6.11 MiB) Downloaded 632 times
FranceRomualdDuperrier
Global moderators
Global moderators
Posts: 77
Joined: Fri 28 Aug 2020 14:59
Location: Paris-Saclay
Country:
France (fr)
France

Re: I don’t get rfq.dat

Post by FranceRomualdDuperrier »

Hi

I attached the rfq.dat generated on my platform. I will try to see later if I can find the reason why you do not get it.

(64 bits): Toutatis2_GUI_win64.exe
(64 bits): Toutatis2_console_win64.exe

are both Toutatis 2.0 executables.

Best,

Romuald
Attachments
rfq.dat
(17.04 KiB) Downloaded 641 times
Germanycvz
Neophyte
Neophyte
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu 9 Jun 2022 17:28
Country:
Germany (de)
Germany

Re: I don’t get rfq.dat

Post by Germanycvz »

Hi Romuald,

Have you found the reason? I cannot get the rfq.dat file also.

Best,

Chuan
FranceRomualdDuperrier
Global moderators
Global moderators
Posts: 77
Joined: Fri 28 Aug 2020 14:59
Location: Paris-Saclay
Country:
France (fr)
France

Re: I don’t get rfq.dat

Post by FranceRomualdDuperrier »

Hi

I have to confess that this issue got out of my radars. Anyhow, when you use Toutatis 2.0, do you still fail to get a rfq.dat?

Best,

Romuald
Germanycvz
Neophyte
Neophyte
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu 9 Jun 2022 17:28
Country:
Germany (de)
Germany

Re: I don’t get rfq.dat

Post by Germanycvz »

Hi,

my download request has been confirmed ~2 hours ago but up to now the download links are not there (also in the spam box). I contacted Didier, but still no answer.

Cheers,

Chuan
FranceRomualdDuperrier
Global moderators
Global moderators
Posts: 77
Joined: Fri 28 Aug 2020 14:59
Location: Paris-Saclay
Country:
France (fr)
France

Re: I don’t get rfq.dat

Post by FranceRomualdDuperrier »

Hi

I just restarted the web site server and it seems that emails with download links work now. Please retry the download.

Best

Romuald
Germanycvz
Neophyte
Neophyte
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu 9 Jun 2022 17:28
Country:
Germany (de)
Germany

Re: I don’t get rfq.dat

Post by Germanycvz »

Hi,

I have downloaded Toutatis2. But when I run it, I always get an error message "Failed to find a valid license". However, the toutatis_key.log file tells that I still have a valid licence.
FranceRomualdDuperrier
Global moderators
Global moderators
Posts: 77
Joined: Fri 28 Aug 2020 14:59
Location: Paris-Saclay
Country:
France (fr)
France

Re: I don’t get rfq.dat

Post by FranceRomualdDuperrier »

Are you running the console executable or the one with a GUI?
Also, please send me the file toutatis_key.log. It might help to find the issue

Romuald
Post Reply